Lionel Messi and Erling Haaland head the waitlist for the men’s 2023 Ballon d’Or
Messi, 36, has guaranteed a record seven Ballon d’Or prizes in his renowned lifetime and is number one to win one more subsequent to assisting Argentina with winning the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.
Erling Haaland will be among his greatest challengers subsequent to scoring 52 objectives for Manchester City in his presentation season, helping Energy Guardiola’s side success a memorable high pitch of the Chief Association, FA Cup and Support Association.
Five other Manchester City players likewise make the waitlist, while Paris Holy person Germain’s Kylian Mbappe could challenge Haaland and Messi for the honor.
Mbappe scored a full go-around On the planet Cup last and, in spite of winding up on the terrible side, hauled France to very close to shielding their title.
Karim Benzema, who won the award in 2022, additionally makes the waitlist, yet there is no space for Cristiano Ronaldo, who persevered through a uninterested spell with Manchester Joined prior to moving to Saudi side Al-Nassr in January.
Britain threesome Jude Bellingham, Harry Kane and Bukayo Saka are additionally on the waitlist.


  • Josko Gvardiol (Manchester City)
  • Andre Onana (Manchester United)
  • Karim Benzema (Al Ittihad)
  • Jamal Musiala (Bayern Munich)
  • Mohamed Salah (Liverpool)
  • Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)
  • Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)
  • Randal Kolo Muani (Paris Saint Germain)
  • Kevin de Bruyne (Manchester City)
  • Bernardo Silva (Manchester City)
  • Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Napoli)
  • Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)
  • Ruben Dias (Manchester City)
  • Nicola Barella (Inter Milan)
  • Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
  • Yassine Bounou (Al Hilal)
  • Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)
  • Julian Alvarez (Manchester City)
  • Ilkay Gundogan (Barcelona)
  • Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)
  • Robert Lewandowski (Barcelona)
  • Antoine Griezmann (Atletico Madrid)
  • Lautaro Martinez (Inter MIlan)
  • Lionel Messi (Inter Miami)
  • Rodri (Barcelona)
  • Kylian Mbappe (Paris Saint German)
  • Kim Min-Jae (Bayern Munich)
  • Victor Osimhen (Napoli)
  • Luka Modric (Real Madrid)
  • Harry Kane (Bayern Munich)

By D O

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *